O Radix Jesse

O Radix Jesse

A shoot shall come out from the stock of Jesse,
and a branch shall grow out of his roots.
Isaiah 11:1

This entry was posted in reflections by Kirstin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kirstin

I have been working in the Scottish Episcopal Church since aged 13 when I used to type up the hand written minutes of the Church we worshipped at. Having always had a vocation - yes the story about me burying a toy rabbit which had lost its ear are true - but never thought it would amount to anything because I happen to be female. Ever since I finally accepted that God was calling me despite the fact I was a woman. The Holy Spirit has spent half the time propping me up and the other half swiping the rug from under me so I don't get too comfortable.

One thought on “O Radix Jesse

Leave a Reply

